The Films of Audie Murphy


Write The First Customer Review

This work traces Audie Murphy's life as a film actor, including reviews of each of his films from Beyond Glory (1948) to A Time for Dying (1971). A biography of the actor runs from his birthdate (listed as 1924 so he could get into the army a year early, but really 1925) to his three years in the army winning every possible combat medal, including the Congressional Medal of Honor, and from his entry into Hollywood at James Cagney's invitation to his final dramatic decline, gambling his fortunes away, becoming involved in ...

The Films of Audie Murphy 2009, McFarland & Company, Jefferson

ISBN-13: 9780786445080

Trade paperback

The Films of Audie Murphy 2004, McFarland & Company, Jefferson, NC

ISBN-13: 9780786417612