The Fall and Rise of Lucy Charlton

by

Write The First Customer Review

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes a gritty, emotional saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Nadine Dorries and Maggie Hope. 1920, Durham. Since she was a child, Lucy Charlton has dreamed of working with her father in the family solicitor's firm. But a scandal shatters her dreams and, when her father disowns her, she finds herself on the streets, fighting for survival. Joe Hardy has returned to London after the Great War to find his life in tatters - his father is dead and his pregnant fianc e has ...

The Fall and Rise of Lucy Charlton 2014, Quercus Publishing, London

ISBN-13: 9781780878492

Mass-market paperback

Select
The Fall And Rise Of Lucy Charlton 2014, Magna Large Print Books, Long Preston

ISBN-13: 9780750539821

Large type / large print edition

Hardcover

Select