Skip to main content alibris logo

The Faber book of espionage


Write The First Customer Review
The Faber Book of Espionage - West, Nigel (Editor)
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Since the creation of the British Secret Service in 1909, a rich tradition has developed in both fiction and non-fiction - from Graham Greene, Somerset Maughan, William Gibson and David Cornwell to Anthony Cavendish, Kim Philby, Derek Tangye and Peter Wright. In this anthology, espionage writer Nigel West seeks clues to authentic espionage incidents in fiction and highlights the most controversial passages in the non-ficton, scrutinizing both M15 and M16 pre- and post-war activity.

The Faber Book of Espionage 1994, Faber & Faber, London

ISBN-13: 9780571171712


The Faber Book of Espionage 1993, Faber & Faber, London

ISBN-13: 9780571168545