The Essential Roy Orbison ()


Write The First Customer Review
Image not available
Track Listing
  1. Ooby Dooby
  2. Go! Go! Go!
  3. Rock House
  4. Uptown
  5. Only the Lonely
Show All Tracks
  1. Ooby Dooby
  2. Go! Go! Go!
  3. Rock House
  4. Uptown
  5. Only the Lonely
  6. Blue Angel
  7. I'm Hurtin'
  8. Lana
  9. Love Hurts
  10. Crying
  11. Candy Man
  12. Dream Baby
  13. The Crowd
  14. Leah
  15. Falling
  16. Working for the Man
  17. Mean Woman Blues
  18. Blue Bayou
  19. Pretty Paper
  20. It's Over
  21. Oh, Pretty Woman
  22. You Got It
  23. She's a Mystery to Me
  24. California Blue
  25. The Only One
  26. Ride Away
  27. Crawling Back
  28. Best Friend
  29. Communication Breakdown
  30. Walk On
  31. That Lovin' You Feelin' Again
  32. Running Scared
  33. In Dreams
  34. A Love so Beautiful
  35. The Comedians
  36. Claudette
  37. I Drove All Night
  38. Wild Hearts Run Out of Time
  39. Coming Home
  40. Life Fades Away
Show Fewer Tracks

Roy Orbison has been in such need of a comprehensive, career-spanning compilation like Legacy's 2006 double-disc The Essential Roy Orbison that it's especially frustrating that it falls short of the mark. Not counting Bear Family's exhaustive 2001 set, which gathered everything Roy recorded between 1955 and 1965, including alternate takes, it is the first multi-disc Orbison compilation since 1988's four-disc box The Legendary Roy Orbison, which was released in the midst of his remarkable comeback that peaked the following ...

The Essential Roy Orbison 2006, Legacy

UPC: 827969069622