The Elgar Companion to Recent Economic Methodology

by ,

Write The First Customer Review

Economic methodology has traditionally been associated with logical positivism in the vein of Milton Friedman, Karl Popper, Imre Lakatos and Thomas Kuhn. However, the emergence and proliferation of new research programs in economics have stimulated many novel developments in economic methodology. This impressive Companion critically examines these advances in methodological thinking, particularly those that are associated with the new research programs which challenge standard economic methodology. Bringing together a ...

The Elgar Companion to Recent Economic Methodology 2013, Edward Elgar Publishing Ltd, Cheltenham

ISBN-13: 9780857938244

Paperback

Select
The Elgar Companion to Recent Economic Methodology 2011, Edward Elgar Publishing Ltd, Cheltenham

ISBN-13: 9781848447547

Hardcover

Select