A sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell--an exciting tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, drugs, and murder. Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing with confidential informants. But Mia had the kind of beauty that could make a grown man contemplate leaving his wife, his job, and his kids. After a passionate night together, Mia is found murdered--and Jack is the lead suspect. Facing threats from the LAPD, the 18th Street Angels, and a Colombian drug cartel, ...

The Devil's Necktie 2015, Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing

ISBN-13: 9781501110290

Trade paperback

Select