The Crimson Chalice trilogy, first published between 1976 and 1978, is Victor Canning's classic retelling of the story of King Arthur. Beginning with the story of his parents, Tia and Baradoc, Canning weaves elements of the Grail myth into a Fifth century setting; a Britain abandoned by the Romans, and gradually descending into tribal conflict. In the second book of the trilogy, The Circle of the Gods, young Arturo, with an unshakeable sense of destiny, establishes a comitatus, a gathering of companions, which will one day ...

The Crimson Chalice 2012, Macmillan Bello, London

ISBN-13: 9781447234630


The Crimson Chalice 1992, Ulverscroft, Anstey, Leics

ISBN-13: 9780708905432

Large type / large print


The Crimson Chalice 1979, Ace Books

ISBN-13: 9780441121908

Trade paperback

The Crimson Chalice 1976, Heinemann Educational Books, London, England

ISBN-13: 9780434107896

Unknown binding