Skip to main content alibris logo

The Anthology: 1947-1972 ()


Write The First Customer Review
The Anthology: 1947-1972 - Muddy Waters
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Gypsy Woman
  2. I Can't Be Satisfied
  3. I Feel Like Going Home
  4. Train Fare Home Blues
  5. Mean Red Spider
Show All Tracks
  1. Gypsy Woman
  2. I Can't Be Satisfied
  3. I Feel Like Going Home
  4. Train Fare Home Blues
  5. Mean Red Spider
  6. Standin' Here Tremblin
  7. You Gonna Need My Help
  8. Little Geneva
  9. Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 1
  10. Rollin' Stone
  11. Walkin' Blues
  12. Louisiana Blues
  13. Long Distance Call
  14. Honey Bee
  15. Country Boy
  16. She Moves Me
  17. Still a Fool
  18. Stuff You Gotta Watch
  19. Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man When I'm Gone
  20. Standin' Around Cryin'
  21. Baby Please Don't Go
  22. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  23. I Just Want to Make Love to You
  24. I'm Ready
  25. Young Fashioned Ways
  26. I Want to Be Loved
  27. My Eyes (Keep Me in Trouble)
  28. Mannish Boy
  29. Sugar Sweet
  30. Trouble No More
  31. Forty Days and Forty Nights
  32. Just to Be With You
  33. Don't Go No Farther
  34. Diamonds at Your Feet
  35. I Love the Life I Live, I Live the Life I Love
  36. Got My Mojo Working
  37. Rock Me
  38. Look What You've Done
  39. She's Nineteen Years Old
  40. Close to You
  41. Walking Thru the Park
  42. Take the Bitter With the Sweet
  43. I Feel So Good
  44. You Shook Me
  45. My Home Is in the Delta
  46. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  47. The Same Thing
  48. You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had
  49. All Aboard
  50. Can't Get No Grindin'
Show Fewer Tracks

There have been countless collections of Muddy Waters' classic Chess material released over the years, but Chess began to whittle down the domestic catalog toward the late '90s. The triple-disc Chess box remained in print, but they added two single-disc collections that each covered a specific period in Waters' career at Chess. Then, in 2001, MCA/Chess released The Anthology, a double-disc set that essentially contained much of those two single-disc collections, with several extra tracks, remastering and new liner notes. ...

The Anthology: 1947-1972 2001, MCA/Chess

UPC: 008811264925