The Academic Scribblers


Write The First Customer Review

The Academic Scribblers offers a thoughtful and highly literate summary of modern economic thought. It presents the story of economics through the lives of twelve major modern economists, beginning with Alfred Marshall and concluding with Paul Samuelson and Milton Friedman. In a very real sense, this book picks up where Robert Heilbroner's classic The Wordly Philosophers leaves off. Whereas Heilbroner begins with Smith and ends with Joseph Schumpeter, Breit and Ransom bring the story of modern American and British economic ...

The Academic Scribblers 1998, Princeton University Press, Princeton, NJ

ISBN-13: 9780691059860

3rd Third with a New Foreword by R edition

Trade paperback

The Academic Scribblers 1982, Dryden Press, Chicago, IL

ISBN-13: 9780030512360

REV edition

Unknown binding

Academic Scribblers 1971, Holt,Rinehart & Winston of Canada Ltd, New York

ISBN-13: 9780030801273