Covering the years 2008-2012, this book profiles the life and work of recent winners of the Abel Prize: - John G. Thompson and Jacques Tits, 2008 - Mikhail Gromov, 2009 - John T. Tate Jr., 2010 - John W. Milnor, 2011 - Endre Szemeredi, 2012. The profiles feature autobiographical information as well as a description of each mathematician's work. In addition, each profile contains a complete bibliography, a curriculum vitae, as well as photos -- old and new. As an added feature, interviews with the Laureates are presented ...

The Abel Prize 2008-2012 2017, Springer

ISBN-13: 9783662512531

Softcover Reprint of the Origi edition

Trade paperback

The Abel Prize 2008-2012 2014, Springer

ISBN-13: 9783642394485

2014 edition