Telemann: Wind Concertos, Vol. 1 - Camerata Köln; Jörg Schultess (horn); Karl Kaiser (flute); La Stagione Orchestra; Luise Baumgartl (oboe);...
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Concerto for 2 horns, strings & continuo in D major, TWV 52:D2
  2. Concerto for recorder, flute, strings & continuo in E minor, TWV 52:e1
  3. Concerto for oboe, strings & continuo in D minor, TWV 51:d1
  4. Concerto da Camera, for recorder, strings and continuo in G minor, TWV 43:g3
  5. Concerto for flute, strings & continuo in E major, TWV 51:E1
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Germany's CPO label has presented the efforts of performers who have doggedly unearthed unknown music of various periods, especially the eighteenth century. With the voluminous corpus of concertos by Telemann, many of which exist only in manuscript, they enter a field with a lot of still-uncharted territory. This set of wind concertos is one of the label's most useful releases despite a few quirks. The music offers a good quick overview of the various influences at work in Telemann's concertos, which began with the ...

Telemann: Wind Concertos, Vol. 1 2007, CPO

UPC: 761203703227