Stratosfear - Tangerine Dream
Track Listing
  1. Stratosfear
  2. The Big Sleep in Search of Hades
  3. 3 AM at the Border of the Marsh from Okefenokee
  4. Invisible Limits

Stratosfear, the last Tangerine Dream album by the great Baumann/Franke/Froese threesome, shows the group's desire to advance past their stellar recent material and stake out a new musical direction while others were still attempting to come to grips with Phaedra and Rubycon. The album accomplishes its mission with the addition of guitar (six- and 12-string), grand piano, harpsichord, and mouth organ to the usual battery of moogs, Mellotrons, and e-pianos. The organic instruments take more of a textural role, embellishing ...

Stratosfear 2005, Virgin

UPC: 724384006525


Stratosfear 1992, Alliance

UPC: 077778609223



UPC: 075679101020