Sometimes There Were Heroes


Arkansas native Douglas C. Jones (1924a1998) ranks right up there with Larry McMurtry, A.B. Guthrie, and Ron Hansen. Author of nineteen historical Westerns, including The Court-Martial of George Armstrong Custer, which was made into a Hallmark Hall of Fame movie, Arrest Sitting Bull, and Elkhorn Tavern, Jones was a three-time recipient of the Golden Spur Award, and in 1993, he received the Owen Wister Award for Lifetime Contribution and Achievement from the Western Writers of America. His final novel, Sometimes there Were ...

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.