A clever, thought-provoking look at the biological roots of economics -- Kealey's insightful work illuminates in the tradition of Richard Dawkins, Steven Pinker and Jared Diamond. In this highly original work, the author makes a groundbreaking and exciting connection between the evolutionary and economic history of humanity. He explains how the roots of barter, trade and the contract are embedded in human nature, and how markets work on the evolutionary patterns of natural selection. Splendidly multi-faceted, the book ...

Sex, Science & Profits 2009, Vintage Books

ISBN-13: 9780099281931

Trade paperback

Select