Selected Poems of Mick Imlah


Write The First Customer Review

Mick Imlah's second and long-awaited collection The Lost Leader was published to acclaim in 2008, shortly before his early death in January 2009. The present retrospect connects the work of three decades, drawing upon Imlah's earlier full-length collection, Birthmarks (1988), but also including uncollected poems and previously unpublished work. The Lost Leader won the Forward Prize and revealed a poet of dazzling virtuosity, eloquence and subtlety - breaking through, as Imlah said of Edwin Muir (whose poems he selected in ...

Selected Poems of Mick Imlah 2010, Faber & Faber, London

ISBN-13: 9780571268818


Trade paperback