Skip to main content
Sector 2 - Rush
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. A Farewell to Kings
  2. Xanadu
  3. Closer to the Heart
  4. Cinderella Man
  5. Madrigal
Show All Tracks
  1. A Farewell to Kings
  2. Xanadu
  3. Closer to the Heart
  4. Cinderella Man
  5. Madrigal
  6. Cygnus X-1: Book One: The Voyage
  7. A Farewell to Kings
  8. Xanadu
  9. Closer to the Heart
  10. Cinderella Man
  11. Madrigal
  12. Cygnus X-1: Book One: The Voyage
  13. Cygnus X-1 Book 2: Prelude/Apollo: Bringer of Wisdom/Dionysus: Bringer
  14. Circumstances
  15. The Trees
  16. La Villa Strangiato
  17. The Spirit of Radio
  18. Freewill
  19. Jacob's Ladder
  20. Entre Nous
  21. Different Strings
  22. Natural Science: Tide Pools/Hyperspace/Permanent Waves
  23. Tom Sawyer
  24. Red Barchetta
  25. YYZ
  26. Limelight
  27. The Camera Eye
  28. Witch Hunt
  29. Vital Signs
  30. The Spirit of Radio
  31. Red Barchetta
  32. YYZ
  33. A Passage to Bangkok
  34. Closer to the Heart
  35. Beneath, Between & Behind
  36. Jacob's Ladder
  37. Broon's Bane
  38. The Trees
  39. Xanadu
  40. Freewill
  41. Tom Sawyer
  42. La Villa Strangiato
Show Fewer Tracks

Neatly chopping up the band's career into three segments, Rush's Sector series of box sets breaks the Canadian prog rockers' early musical legacy into easy-to-digest morsels. On Sector 2, we find the band transitioning from its early developmental period into mainstream success with the albums A Farewell to Kings, Hemispheres, Permanent Waves, Moving Pictures, and the live album Exit...Stage Left. This period of Rush's history finds the band gaining acceptance from a wider audience with songs like "Tom Sawyer," "Closer to ...

Sector 2 2011, Mercury

UPC: 602527779249