Skip to main content

Rock 'n' Roll Soldier: Anthology 1970-2004 ()


Write The First Customer Review
Rock 'n' Roll Soldier: Anthology 1970-2004 - Chris Farlowe
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Where Do We Go from Here
  2. Lack Sheep
  3. Mama Rosa
  4. After Midnight
  5. Mandy
Show All Tracks
  1. Where Do We Go from Here
  2. Lack Sheep
  3. Mama Rosa
  4. After Midnight
  5. Mandy
  6. Only Women Bleed
  7. The Thrill Has Come
  8. Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City
  9. One Night Stand
  10. Born Again
  11. Never Too Old to Rock
  12. Rock 'N' Roll Soldier
  13. On the Beach
  14. Some Mother's Son
  15. Chris's Shuffle
  16. Stormy Monday
  17. Giving It Up for Your Love
  18. Bewitched
  19. As Time Goes By
  20. These Foolish Things
  21. Language of the Heart
  22. Handbags and Gladrags
  23. All or Nothing
  24. Miss You Forever
  25. Tough on Me, Tough on You
  26. Glory Round
  27. Troubles
  28. Let's Get Together
  29. Ain't No Big Deal
  30. Don't Wanna Sing the Blues No More
  31. Lonesome Road
  32. My Foundation
  33. Out of Time
  34. I'll Leave the Light On
  35. Man of the World
  36. One Night Stand
  37. Looking for Love in a Stranger
  38. Stand by Me
  39. Tired of Being Alone
  40. Tin Soldier
  41. Crazy Mama
  42. Remind Me
  43. Feel the Power of Love
  44. Circles Round the Sun
  45. Medicated Goo
  46. We Can Work It Out
Show Fewer Tracks

Chris Farlowe was nearly as active in the 1970s as he had been in the 1960s, even if he didn't sell remotely as many records. As a singer he was every bit as powerful, a soul belter capable of working in the contexts of hard rock and even progressive rock. This triple-CD, 46-song compilation (which might better have been called "Rock 'n' Soul Soldier") assembles most of the highlights of Farlowe's post-Immediate Records career, from 1970 through 2004. There are a few gaps, such as the absence of his work with Colosseum, but ...