Rare Live Recordings 1934-1959 ()


Rare Live Recordings 1934-1959 - Billie Holiday
Track Listing
  1. Lost My Man Blues
  2. Moten Swing (Theme)
  3. Announcer Introduction
  4. Swing Brother Swing
  5. Announcer Introduction
Show All Tracks
  1. Lost My Man Blues
  2. Moten Swing (Theme)
  3. Announcer Introduction
  4. Swing Brother Swing
  5. Announcer Introduction
  6. They Can't Take That Away from Me
  7. I Cried for You
  8. Fine and Mellow
  9. Announcer Introduction
  10. I'll Get By
  11. Billie's Blues
  12. Do Nothin' 'Til You Hear from Me
  13. Danny Kaye Introduces Jerome Kern, Who Presents Billie with Her Award
  14. I Cover the Waterfront
  15. Fine and Mello
  16. All of Me
  17. Endy Gets Caught Playing Piano
  18. Endy Goes to Storyville
  19. Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans
  20. Satchmo Talks
  21. Farewell to Storyville
  22. Farewell to Storyville
  23. The Blues Are Brewin'
  24. The Man I Love
  25. Miss Brown to You
  26. Lover Man
  27. I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone
  28. Billie's Blues
  29. No More
  30. Good Morning Heartache
  31. You're Driving Me Crazy
  32. Maybe You'll Be There
  33. Introduction by Donald Wood
  34. You'd Better Go Now
  35. Them There Eyes
  36. Lady Day and Eddie Condon Speak
  37. Keeps on Rainin'
  38. Lady Day and Eddie Condon Speak
  39. Lover Man
  40. I Cover the Waterfront
  41. All of Me
  42. Narration/Early History
  43. Fine and Mellow
  44. Porgy
  45. Jam Session Introduction
  46. All of Me
  47. You're My Thrill
  48. Lover Come Back to Me
  49. Ain't Nobody's Business
  50. You're Driving Me Crazy
  51. He's Funny That Way
  52. Miss Brown to You
  53. Lover Man
  54. Them There Eyes
  55. My Man
  56. I Cover the Waterfront
  57. Crazy He Calls Me
  58. Detour Ahead
  59. Strange Fruit
  60. Ain't Nobody's Business
  61. All of Me
  62. Porgy
  63. My Man
  64. Tenderly
  65. God Bless the Child
  66. My Man
  67. The There Eyes
  68. Lover Man
  69. Willow Weep for Me
  70. I Only Have Eyes for You
  71. My Man
  72. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  73. Jon McCloughland (Introduction)
  74. I Cover the Waterfront
  75. Too Marvelous for Words
  76. Porgy
  77. Them There Eyes
  78. Willow Weep for Me
  79. I Only Have Eyes for You
  80. You Go to My Head
  81. Stormy Weather
  82. Ghost of a Chance
  83. Nice Work If You Can Get It
  84. God Bless the Child
  85. Please, Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  86. Don't Explain
  87. Porgy
  88. Fine and Mellow
  89. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
  90. Foolin' Myself
  91. Easy to Remember
  92. Moanin' Low
  93. Don't Explain
  94. When Your Lover Has Gone
  95. Mort Saul (Introduction)
  96. Ain't Nobody's Business
  97. Willow Weep for Me
  98. When Your Lover Has Gone
Show Fewer Tracks

48 years after her passing, Billie Holiday was honored with a five-CD set of Rare Live Recordings that includes film soundtracks, concert and club performances, radio and television broadcasts, rehearsal tapes, and even a private home recording where Lady Day sings "My Yiddishe Mama" and "God Bless the Child" to a child! If you think you know this singer, tap into this collection and see how much more there was to her than at first meets the ear. The more or less chronological presentation maps her personal and artistic ...

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Rare Live Recordings 1934-1959 2007, ESP-Disk

UPC: 825481040396