Prize Stories 1985: The O. Henry Awards


Write The First Customer Review

"Widely regarded as the nation's most prestigious awards for short fiction."-- The Atlantic Monthly The O. Henry Prize Stories 1985 gathers 21 of the best short stories of the year, selected from thousands published in literary magazines. Stories include: Jane Smiley "Lily" (first prize, jointly awarded) Stuart Dybek "Hot Ice" (first prize, jointly awarded) Ann Beattie "In the White Night" Helen Norris "The Quarry" Susan Minot "Lust" Claude Koch "Bread and Butter Questions" Wright Morris "Glimpse into Another ...

Prize Stories 1985: The O. Henry Awards 1985, Doubleday Books, New York

ISBN-13: 9780385194785

65th Anniversary edition

Trade paperback