Skip to main content alibris logo

Pretty Good Number One: An American Family Eats Tokyo

by

Write The First Customer Review
Pretty Good Number One: An American Family Eats Tokyo - Amster-Burton, Matthew
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Everyone knows how to live the good life in Paris, Provence, or Tuscany. Now, Matthew Amster-Burton makes you fall in love with Tokyo. Experience this exciting and misunderstood city through the eyes of three Americans vacationing in a tiny Tokyo apartment. Follow 8-year-old Iris on a solo errand to the world's greatest supermarket, picnic on the bullet train, and eat a staggering array of great, inexpensive foods, from eel to udon. A humorous travel memoir in the tradition of Peter Mayle and Bill Bryson, "Pretty Good ...

loading
Pretty Good Number One: An American Family Eats Tokyo 2014, Matthew Amster-Burton

ISBN-13: 9780983162988

Trade paperback

Pretty Good Number One: An American Family Eats Tokyo 2014, Createspace

ISBN-13: 9781495974885

Trade paperback