Skip to main content
Pirates' Treasure - Corby, Jill
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

This reading scheme comprises eight titles that can be used alongside any other method of learning to read. The books are intended for beginner readers and focus on phonics. The series introduces most of the 44 sounds in the English language - 26 initial sounds, digraphs (2 letters such as ch), phenomes (blends as in str), middle blends (oo) and final blends (ing). The first 100 most used words are introduced, repeated and carried over from book to book. A further 200 words are used and repeated a minimum of 3 times each in ...

Pirates' Treasure 1993, Ladybird Books Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780721415260