Skip to main content

Summer Sale | Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Peace In The Valley: The Complete Gospel Recordings/I'll Be Home For Christmas ()


Write The First Customer Review
Image not available
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. His Hand in Mine
  2. I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
  3. In My Father's House
  4. Milky White Way
  5. Known Only to Him
Show All Tracks
  1. His Hand in Mine
  2. I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
  3. In My Father's House
  4. Milky White Way
  5. Known Only to Him
  6. I Believe in the Man in the Sky
  7. Joshua Fit the Battle
  8. He Knows Just What I Need
  9. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
  10. Mansion over the Hilltop
  11. If We Never Meet Again
  12. Working on the Building
  13. Crying in the Chapel
  14. How Great Thou Art
  15. In the Garden
  16. Somebody Bigger Than You and I
  17. Farther Along
  18. Stand by Me
  19. Without Him
  20. So High
  21. Where Could I Go But to the Lord
  22. By and By
  23. If the Lord Wasn't Walking by My Side
  24. Run On
  25. Where No One Stands Alone
  26. We Call on Him
  27. You'll Never Walk Alone
  28. Who Am I?
  29. Life
  30. Only Believe
  31. He Touched Me
  32. I've Got Confidence
  33. Amazing Grace
  34. Seeing Is Believing
  35. He Is My Everything
  36. Bosom of Abraham
  37. An Evening Party
  38. Lead Me, Guide Me
  39. There Is No God But God
  40. A Thing Called Love
  41. I, John
  42. Reach Out to Jesus
  43. Miracle of the Rosary
  44. Put Your Hand in the Hand
  45. I Got a Feelin' in My Body
  46. Help Me
  47. If That Isn't Love
  48. Help Me
  49. Why Me Lord?
  50. How Great Thou Art
  51. Farther Along
  52. Oh Happy Day
  53. I, John
  54. Bosom of Abraham
  55. You Better Run
  56. Lead Me, Guide Me
  57. Turn Your Eyes upon Jesus/Nearer My God to Thee
  58. When the Saints Go Marching In
  59. Just a Little Talk With Jesus
  60. Jesus Walked That Lonesome Valley
  61. Peace in the Valley
Show Fewer Tracks

An expanded three-disc collection that attempts to trump a 1994 double-disc set (Amazing Grace: His Greatest Sacred Songs) by offering virtually every single Elvis recording of a sacred song, Peace in the Valley: The Complete Gospel Recordings accomplishes the mission in its title, but at a hefty price that won't appeal to any but the most obsessive-compulsive fan. Obviously, it includes each track from his three gospel LPs -- 1960's His Hand in Mine, 1967's How Great Thou Art, and 1972's He Touched Me -- plus scattered ...