Black Friday Deal | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Out of the Flames: The Remarkable Story of a Fearless Scholar, a Fatal Heresy, and One of the Rarest Books in the World

by

Write The First Customer Review

In the tradition of "Longitude" and "Brunelleschi's Dome, " this is the fascinating story of Michael Servetus, a bold freethinker who discovered blood circulation, questioned religious orthodoxy, and was burned at the stake. 20 photos.

Out of the Flames: The Remarkable Story of a Fearless Scholar, a Fatal Heresy, and One of the Rarest Books in the World 2003, Broadway Books, New York

ISBN-13: 9780767908375

Trade paperback

Select
Out of the Flames: The Remarkable Story of a Fearless Scholar, a Fatal Heresy, and One of the Rarest Books in the World 2002, Broadway Books, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780767908368

Hardcover

Select