Original Album Series ()


Write The First Customer Review
Original Album Series  - Otis Redding
Track Listing
  1. Pain in My Heart
  2. The Dog
  3. Stand by Me
  4. Hey Hey Baby
  5. You Send Me
Show All Tracks
  1. Pain in My Heart
  2. The Dog
  3. Stand by Me
  4. Hey Hey Baby
  5. You Send Me
  6. I Need Your Lovin'
  7. These Arms of Mine
  8. Louie, Louie
  9. Something Is Worrying Me
  10. Security
  11. That's What My Heart Needs
  12. Lucille
  13. That's How Strong My Love Is
  14. Chained and Bound
  15. Woman, Lover, a Friend
  16. Your One and Only Man
  17. Nothing Can Change This Love
  18. It's Too Late
  19. For Your Precious Love
  20. I Want to Thank You
  21. Come to Me
  22. Home in Your Heart
  23. Keep Your Arms Around Me
  24. Mr. Pitiful
  25. Ole Man Trouble
  26. Respect
  27. A Change Gonna Come
  28. Down in the Valley
  29. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  30. Shake
  31. My Girl
  32. Wonderful World
  33. Rock Me Baby
  34. Satisfaction
  35. You Don't Miss Your Water
  36. Just One More Day
  37. It's Growing
  38. Cigarettes and Coffee
  39. Chain Gang
  40. Nobody Knows You (When You're Down and Out)
  41. Good to Me
  42. Scratch My Back
  43. Treat Her Right
  44. Everybody Makes a Mistake
  45. Any Ole Way
  46. 634-5789
  47. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
  48. I'm Sick Y'All
  49. Tennessee Waltz
  50. Sweet Lorene
  51. Try a Little Tenderness
  52. Day Tripper
  53. My Lover's Prayer
  54. She Put the Hurt on Me
  55. Ton of Joy
  56. You're Still My Baby
  57. Hawg for You
  58. Lord Have Mercy
Show Fewer Tracks

The very face of classic Southern soul is Otis Redding, whose incendiary and passionate singing and stage presence came as close as anyone's to transferring the energy, explosiveness, and drive of Southern gospel into the secular pop world of soul. Otis Redding's recording career really only lasted five years, from 1962 through 1967 (seven studio albums in all), and the balance of it, along with his biggest hits, really only came in the last two years of that time, with his biggest hit and first number one, "(Sittin' On) ...

Original Album Series 2013, Warner Bros.

UPC: 081227982744