Image not available
Track Listing
  1. Bleecker Street
  2. The Sound of Silence
  3. The Sun Is Burning
  4. Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.
  5. He Was My Brother
Show All Tracks
  1. Bleecker Street
  2. The Sound of Silence
  3. The Sun Is Burning
  4. Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.
  5. He Was My Brother
  6. Sparrow
  7. Peggy-O
  8. Benedictus
  9. Somewhere They Can't Find Me
  10. We've Got a Groovey Thing Goin'
  11. Leaves That Are Green (Album Version)
  12. Richard Cory
  13. I Am a Rock
  14. The Sound of Silence
  15. Homeward Bound
  16. Blues Run the Game
  17. Kathy's Song
  18. April Come She Will
  19. Flowers Never Bend With the Rainfall
  20. Patterns
  21. Cloudy
  22. The Dangling Conversation
  23. Scarborough Fair/Canticle
  24. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  25. For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
  26. 7 O'Clock News/Silent Night
  27. A Hazy Shade of Winter
  28. At the Zoo
  29. A Poem on the Underground Wall
  30. Red Rubber Ball
  31. Blessed
  32. Anji
  33. A Church Is Burning
  34. Fakin' It
  35. Save the Life of My Child
  36. Program Open: America
  37. You Don't Know Where Your Interest Lies (Album Version)
  38. Punky's Dilemma
  39. Comfort and Joy
  40. Star Carol
  41. Mrs. Robinson
  42. Old Friends/Bookends
  43. Overs
  44. A Most Peculiar Man
  45. Bye Bye Love
  46. The Boxer
  47. Baby Driver
  48. Why Don't You Write Me
  49. Feuilles-O
  50. Keep the Customer Satisfied
  51. So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright
  52. Song for the Asking
  53. Cecilia
  54. El Condor Pasa (If I Could)
  55. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  56. The Only Living Boy in New York
Show Fewer Tracks

The Collected Works was a triple-disc box set that included all of the duo's albums, but no rarities. For average fans -- even fairly dedicated ones -- that set contained most everything they would need, even if the sound quality was a little below average. Old Friends is a three-disc box set that was designed to replace The Collected Works, but it fails to achieve its goals despite its improved remastered sound. Part of the reason is the content itself -- all five albums plus the rarities on this set could have fit on ...

Old Friends 2001, Sony Music Distribution

UPC: 074646542927


Old Friends 1997, Legacy

UPC: 074646478028


Old Friends 1997, Columbia/Legacy

UPC: 074646478042


Old Friends

UPC: 5099748944726