Noise Ratchet's self-titled EP picks up where the band's powerful 2002 debut left off, and these SoCal emo rockers are once again fierce in presentation. This blazing six-song set is chock-full of thunderous percussion and layered guitar work from Roger Molina and Danny Lothspeich. Frontman Joel Hosler complements his band's tough musicianship with his emo-tinged, warlike vocal cries, making Noise Ratchet an equal contender in the post-alternative rock fight of the new millennium. "From Your Lips" boasts Jimmy Eat World ...

Noise Ratchet [EP] 2003, The Militia Group

UPC: 712177001321