Skip to main content alibris logo
Image not available
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

A collection of 11 stories, these range from the politics of wigs to the joys of motherhood. In them, the author writes about life in post-colonial Africa, inviting the reader to confront life as it is and rise to the challenge of injustice and ignorance. Ama Ata Aidoo has written various plays "The Dilemma of a Ghost/Anowa" and a novel "Our Sister Killjoy". The books in this series are for the general reader, but are also suitable for schools and universities.

No Sweetness Here 1988, Longman, Harlow

ISBN-13: 9780582003934

New edition

Mass-market paperback

No Sweetness Here 1979, Prentice Hall Press, London

ISBN-13: 9780582642713

New edition