Ngaio Marsh: The Woman and Her Work


Write The First Customer Review

In 1934, Ngaio Marsh's first novel, A Man Lay Dead, was published to critical acclaim. For the next fifty years, Marsh wrote more than 30 English detective novels, while simultaneously building a reputation as a distinguished director of Shakespearean theatre. She received the Crime Writers Association's Red Herrings Award in 1955 and was made a Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America in 1978. In 1948 Marsh was awarded an Office of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) for services to literature and the theatre, and ...

Ngaio Marsh: The Woman and Her Work 2007, Scarecrow Press, Lanham, MD

ISBN-13: 9780810859395

Trade paperback

Ngaio Marsh: The Woman and Her Work 1995, Scarecrow Press

ISBN-13: 9780810830233