Ten years ago Carcanet published Eavan Boland's first Collected Poems, a book which confirmed her place at the forefront of modern Irish poetry. The New Collected Poems brings the record of her achievement up to date, adding The Lost Land (1998) and Code (2001). It also fills out the early record, reproducing two key poems from 23 Poems (1962), New Territory (1967), The War Horse (1975) and her later books; it includes passages from her unpublished 1971 play Femininity and Freedom. Following the chronology of publication, ...

New Collected Poems 2009, W. W. Norton & Company

ISBN-13: 9780393337303

Trade paperback

New Collected Poems 2008, W. W. Norton & Company, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780393065794


New Collected Poems 2005, Carcanet Press Ltd, Manchester

ISBN-13: 9781857548587