This dark, funny and violent crime novel is a must-read for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard. Bob is an old-school slacker in a city full of them: his job in an Los Angeles pathology lab gives him plenty of time to perfect his Tetris game and still get home early to his live-in girlfriend. But Bob's clear-cut world tilts wildly on its axis one day, when a severed arm turns up at the morgue. The arm bears the tattooed likeness of a beautiful Mexican woman, with whom - crazily, dangerously - Bob falls head over heels ...

Moist: A Novel 2007, Atlantic Books, London

ISBN-13: 9781843545415

Main

Paperback

Select