Modern Irish Drama reprints the complete texts of twelve plays by the major Irish playwrights - W.B.Yeats, Lady Gregory, J.M.Synge, Bernard Shaw, Sean O'Casey, Brendan Behan, Samuel Beckett and Brian Friel. The texts are annotated with explanatory notes on Anglo-Irish usage, place names, historical figures and literary allusions.

Modern Irish Drama 1991, W. W. Norton & Company, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780393960631


Trade paperback