(BH Piano). The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer's son Peter Bartok. (English/French/German/Hungarian text). In 1945 Bela Bartok described Mikrokosmos as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for "didactic" purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the "world of the little ones, the children." Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartok's life and the rhythms and ...

Mikrokosmos Volume 4 (Pink) 2004, Boosey and Hawkes

ISBN-13: 9780851626031

Trade paperback

Mikrokosmos: Volume 4 2004, Boosey and Hawkes

ISBN-13: 9781423440680