This collection of extracts from 24 books provides a taste of some of the best writing for young readers and introduces characters who have established themselves as favourites over the years. It includes extracts from "The Worst Witch", "The Owl who is Afraid of the Dark" and "Fantastic Mr Fox".

Meet My Friends 1991, Puffin Books, London

ISBN-13: 9780140342161

Mass-market paperback

Meet My Friends 1991, Viking Children's Books, London

ISBN-13: 9780670837946