At the center of this novel is a strange, compelling speaker who draws readers into his passions and fixations. The more readers learn of his life, the less they are sure of who he really is. In the tradition of Nicholson Baker's Vox, Lying in Bed seduces readers with its intense storytelling, ensnaring them in a dangerous erotic web from which they never want to leave.

Lying in Bed 1995, Algonquin Books

ISBN-13: 9781565120686

Hardcover

Select