Land of the High Flags: Afghanistan When the Going Was Good

by

Write The First Customer Review

A memoir of lost Afghanistan. When the going was good, a young American woman traveled to the then-remote country of Afghanistan. A classic memoir in the tradition of Rebecca West, Rosanne Klass's "Land of the High Flags" is an insightful account of the land and its proud people. She was the first woman to teach boys from the country's villages, at a time when Afghan women were still kept hidden behind veils. Ms. Klass writes of Afghan traditions, of stark, splendid landscapes, and of the enduring friendships she made at ...

Land of the High Flags: Afghanistan When the Going Was Good 2007, Odyssey Books Inc

ISBN-13: 9789622177864

Trade paperback

Select