Skip to main content alibris logo

King of the Blues [Box] ()


Write The First Customer Review
King of the Blues [Box] - B.B. King
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Miss Martha King
  2. She's Dynamite
  3. Three O'Clock Blues
  4. Please Love Me
  5. You Upset Me Baby
Show All Tracks
  1. Miss Martha King
  2. She's Dynamite
  3. Three O'Clock Blues
  4. Please Love Me
  5. You Upset Me Baby
  6. Every Day I Have the Blues
  7. Rock Me Baby
  8. Recession Blues
  9. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  10. I'm Gonna Sit in 'Til You Give In
  11. Blues at Midnight
  12. Sneakin' Around
  13. My Baby's Comin' Home
  14. Slowly Losing My Mind
  15. How Blue Can You Get?
  16. Rockin' Awhile
  17. Help the Poor
  18. Stop Leading Me On
  19. Never Trust a Woman
  20. Sweet Little Angel
  21. All over Again
  22. Sloppy Drunk
  23. Don't Answer the Door, Pts. 1 & 2
  24. I Done Got Wise
  25. Think It Over
  26. Gambler's Blues
  27. Goin' Down Slow
  28. Tired of Your Jive
  29. Sweet Sixteen, Pts. 1 & 2
  30. Paying the Cost to Be the Boss
  31. I'm Gonna Do What They Do to Me
  32. Lucille
  33. Watch Yourself
  34. You Put It on Me
  35. Get Myself Somebody
  36. I Want You So Bad
  37. Why I Sing the Blues
  38. Get off My Back, Woman
  39. Please Accept My Love
  40. Fools Get Wise
  41. No Good
  42. So Excited
  43. The Thrill Is Gone
  44. Confessin' the Blues
  45. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
  46. Hummingbird
  47. Ask Me No Questions
  48. Chains and Things
  49. Eyesight to the Blind
  50. Niji Baby
  51. Blue Shadows
  52. Ghetto Woman
  53. Ain't Nobody Home
  54. I Got Some Help I Don't Need
  55. Five Long Years
  56. To Know You Is to Love You
  57. I Like to Live the Love
  58. Don't Make Me Pay for His Mistakes
  59. Let the Good Times Roll
  60. Don't You Lie to Me
Show Fewer Tracks

No way can a mere four discs cover every facet of the blues king's amazing recording career, but MCA makes a valiant stab at it. The first two discs, as expected, are immaculate: opening with his Bullet Records debut ("Miss Martha King"), the box continues with a handful of pivotal RPM/Kent masters before digging into his 1960s ABC-Paramount material ("I'm Gonna Sit in 'til You Give In" and "My Baby's Comin' Home" are little-recalled gems). The hits -- "The Thrill Is Gone," "Why I Sing the Blues," "To Know You Is to Love ...

King of the Blues [Box] 2016, Cleopatra

UPC: 889466001116


King of the Blues [Box] 1998, MCA

UPC: 008811067748


King of the Blues [Box] 1992, MCA

UPC: 008811067724