"Marten's powerful novel focuses on a man trying to put the shards of his life together...Fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Jim Thompson, in particular, should take note." --Roberta Johnson, Booklist (starred review) Eugene Marten's In the Blind takes readers through a keyhole and shows it to be a tunnel, a cave -- a way through to a hard-earned light. The speaker in this astonishing novel has been released from the boiler room dark of prison, but he is not free. He must move on at an angle against all that has been ...

In the Blind 2000, Turtle Point Press, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9781885586759

Trade paperback

Select