In the tradition of The Year of Magical Thinking and The Glass Castle comes Heidi Chandler's memoir Holding Avery . When Heidi and her husband decide it's finally time for kids, everything goes just as planned. Heidi, a teacher, needs a summer baby, and her baby girl is set to arrive mid-July. Heidi, an athletic young woman, suffers almost no morning sickness, no disruption to her routine. Still a nervous expectant mother, she is reassured that at each of her check-ups, her growing baby is not just healthy--she is ...

Holding Avery: A Memoir 2014, MP Publishing

ISBN-13: 9781849823043

Trade paperback

Select