Haydn -- 6 Sonatinas - Haydn, Franz Joseph (Composer), and Palmer, Willard A (Composer)
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

These early keyboard works by Haydn were originally called Divertimentos or Sonatas, but because of their form and brevity were later renamed. Containing two to four movements each, they include much that is the essence of the Haydn style. The "Sonatina in G Major," Hob. XVI/8 is perhaps the best known of the set, yet all are worthy of study as preparation for Mozart and Haydn sonatas.

Haydn -- 6 Sonatinas 1970, Alfred Music

ISBN-13: 9780739008553

Trade paperback