In the tradition of Richard Feynman and Carl Sagan, here is a book that transforms science into a thrilling adventure. The world's foremost experimental physicist takes readers deep into the mysterious universe behind the veil of matter. Lederman describes the long string of eureka moments that have unlocked secrets of the universe, explains the unbelievably complex particle accelerator, and dreams of the discovery of "the God particle".

God Particle CL 1993, Houghton Mifflin, Boston, MA

ISBN-13: 9780395558492

Hardcover

Select