Weekend Exclusive! Take 5% Off. Get the code »

Four Seasons of Love ()


Write The First Customer Review
Four Seasons of Love - Donna Summer
Track Listing
  1. Spring Affair
  2. Summer Fever
  3. Autumn Changes
  4. Winter Melody
  5. Spring Reprise

One is inclined to resist this package of self-conscious stardom concepts -- the LP version sported its own 1977 calendar featuring La Summer dressed up as winter, spring, summer, and Marilyn Monroe vamping on the subway grating (fall, presumably), and the four "seasonal" dancey suites promise more and say less than the typical Summer intimate "touch-me" would deliver without any hype. Fortunately, the music has a mind of its own. The rhythms push and go poof as delicately as ever; the horn section mutes and jazzes the ...

Four Seasons of Love 1994, Casablanca

UPC: 042282623621