Skip to main content
Experiments in Joy - Civil, Gabrielle
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

What can people do together that we can't do alone? What can we discover in ourselves only by way of other people? Gabrielle Civil's Experiments in Joy celebrates black feminist collaborations and solos in essays, letters, performance texts, scores, images, and more. Following her explosive debut Swallow the Fish , Civil now documents her work with From the Hive, No. 1 Gold, and Call & Response--whose collaborative Call inspired the title. The book also features her solo encounters with artists and writers, ancestors ...

Experiments in Joy 2019, Civil Coping Mechanisms

ISBN-13: 9781948700153

Trade paperback