The Chicago-based quartet's debut disc, Everybody Down, explodes with thick guitar melodies and hooky alternative rock songs brimming with youthful agitation, passion, and solid musicianship . Singer/guitarist/songwriter Brian McSweeney's compositions blend the pathos of Jeff Buckley and Thom Yorke, while guitarist Jason Stipe, bassist James Scott, and drummer Matt Sumpter render airtight guitar-based arrangements to compliment their leader's vocal dynamics and introspective wordplay. Matthew excels in several different ...

Everybody Down 2002, Rykodisc

UPC: 014431061820