ELIZABETHAN SONNET CYCLES Five Major Elizabethan Sonnet Sequences by Samuel Daniel, Michael Drayton, Sir Philip Sidney, William Shakespeare and Edmund Spenser. A collection of five major sonnet sequences from the Elizabethan era by Sir Philip Sidney, Edmund Spenser, Michael Drayton, Samuel Daniel and William Shakespeare. Each sonnet cycle is love poetry, and some of the finest verse in the English language: Sidney's 'Astrophel and Stella', Daniel's 'Delia', Drayton's 'Idea', Spenser's 'Amoretti', and Shakespeare's ...

Elizabethan Sonnet Cycles: Five Major Sonnet Sequences 2010, Crescent Moon Publishing

ISBN-13: 9781861712745

Trade paperback