Skip to main content alibris logo
Image not available
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Great American Short Stories is an exciting series that introduces young readers to some of America's most masterful writers of short fiction. The stories collected in each volume are retold in language that is simple yet faithful to the style and substance of the original authors, making them accessible to readers of all abilities. This collection of classic tales includes Edgar Allan Poe's The Tell-Tale Heart, Washington Irving's Rip Van Winkle, Mark Twain's The Celebrated Jumping Frog of Calaveras County, and Willa ...

Edith Wharton 2004, Gareth Stevens Publishing, Milwaukee, WI

ISBN-13: 9780836842562