Fans of Anne Lamott and Valerie Frankel will embrace this wise and resonant tale of mothers and daughters. Sarah Bridges, on the verge of turning 35, is talented, smart, and sexy--with a career she adores and romance on the horizon. Determined to find the mother who gave her up for adoption, she embarks on a wild odyssey through New York City. But the mother Sarah seeks may not be the one that she finds--and that may be the most precious gift of all.

Disturbing the Peace 2002, Avon Books, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780380798391

Trade paperback

Select