Destruction: Text I - Sheppard, Oliver
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Browse related Subjects
+ Browse All Subjects

In the tradition of William Blake, Milton, and the Romantics, poet and author Oliver Sheppard presents a vision in verse of cosmic apocalypse and the total "breakdown of galaxies, stars ... sensibility, perception, and logic." With nightmarish flourishes, the reader is offered visions of the Archangel Israfel "cauterizing the sky like an open wound" against a backdrop of universal collapse and destruction. Included in this collection are also various experiments with language and form, as well as selections from other works ...

Destruction: Text I 2017, Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN-13: 9781974318957

Trade paperback

Select