Skip to main content

Destruction: Text I

by

Destruction: Text I - Sheppard, Oliver
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

In the tradition of William Blake, Milton, and the Romantics, poet and author Oliver Sheppard presents a vision in verse of cosmic apocalypse and the total "breakdown of galaxies, stars ... sensibility, perception, and logic." With nightmarish flourishes, the reader is offered visions of the Archangel Israfel "cauterizing the sky like an open wound" against a backdrop of universal collapse and destruction. Included in this collection are also various experiments with language and form, as well as selections from other works ...

loading
Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Destruction: Text I 2017, Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN-13: 9781974318957

Trade paperback

Select