Deer Wan - Kenny Wheeler
Track Listing
  1. Peace for Five
  2. 3/4 in the Afternoon
  3. Sumother Song
  4. Deer Wan

Kenny Wheeler's beautiful sound on trumpet and his wide range are well-displayed on his four compositions, three of which are given performances over ten minutes long. With the assistance of ECM regulars Jan Garbarek (on tenor and soprano), guitarist John Abercrombie, bassist Dave Holland, drummer Jack DeJohnette and (on one song) guitarist Ralph Towner, Wheeler emphasizes lyricism and romantic moods on this fine set of original music. ~ Scott Yanow, Rovi

Deer Wan 2000,

UPC: 042282938527


Deer Wan 1991, ECM

UPC: 781182110229