A novel of one man's descent into madness and oblivion set in a small village in Ireland. The author also wrote "Hunt for Autumn Clowns", "The Killing of Yesterday's Children", "Lonely the Man Without Heroes" and "A Darkness in the Eye".

Crucible of Fools 1991, Viking Penguin, London

ISBN-13: 9780241130063


Crucible of Fools 1991, Penguin Books Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780140133646

New edition

Mass-market paperback