South Asia is a distinct geographical entity comprised of seven countries - India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka and Maldives (situated in the Indian Ocean). This book looks at these countries in a historical context, from inter-regional and international perspectives.

Conflict and Peace in South Asia 2008, Elsevier Science Ltd, Bingley

ISBN-13: 9780444531766